Paris Headquarters

Ecole française d'Extrême-Orient 
22, avenue du Président Wilson
75116 Paris, France

Communication/Press Relations

Isabelle Poujol
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 34
isabelle.poujol@efeo.net

Directorate

Evelise Bruneau
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 60
evelise.bruneau@efeo.net

Editorial Office

Charlotte Schmid
Tel: +33(0)1 53 70 18 62
charlotte.schmid@efeo.net

Emmanuel Siron
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 36
emmanuel.siron@efeo.net

Gabrielle Abbe
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 29
gabrielle.abbe@efeo.net

Financial Department

Estelle Richard
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 75
estelle.richard@efeo.net

General Services Secretary

Lauriane Lecat-Bacle
Tél: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 28
lauriane.lecat@efeo.net

Human Resources

Didier Mariette
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 57
didier.mariette@efeo.net

Information Technology

Vincent Paillusson
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 58
vincent.paillusson@efeo.net

Fellowship Programme

Evelise Bruneau
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 60
evelise.bruneau@efeo.net

Library

Reception
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 46
bibliotheque@efeo.net

Maison de l'Asie

Vincent Paillusson
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 58
vincent.paillusson@efeo.net

Photolibrary

Isabelle Poujol
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 34
isabelle.poujol@efeo.net

Publications (Distribution)

Pierre Harry
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 37
efeo-diffusion@efeo.net

Web Site

Lauriane Lecat-Bacle
Tél: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 28
lauriane.lecat@efeo.net

Vincent Paillusson
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 58
vincent.paillusson@efeo.net

EFEO News
Annual Seminar of the EFE
Online, 28 September 2021
The Réseau des Écoles françaises à l'étranger - ResEFE - opens its online seminar "Les Écoles françaises à l’étranger et les musées : partenariats, réalisations communes et perspectives".

Programme and information

Registration to follow the event online
EFEO Field Scholarships - 1st Semester 2022
20 September 2021
The deadline for submitting an application to an EFEO Field Scholarships for Master and PhD students enabling a field study in Asia at one of the EFEO centers is set to the 14th of October 2021.
Short-term EFEO postdoctoral contracts 2022
20 September 2021
The recruitment campaign for short-term post-doctoral contracts (3 to 6 months) has just been launched. It will close on 14 October. READ MORE
Pilot project ''Safeguarding for Posterity Two Private Collections of Palm-Leaf Manuscripts from the Tamil Country (EAP1294)''
Pondicherry, India, 13 September 2021
The pilot project "Safeguarding for Posterity Two Private Collections of Palm-Leaf Manuscripts from the Tamil Country (EAP1294)" has been awarded a grant under the British Library's Endangered Archives Program, supported by the Arcadia Fund!

Learn more READ MORE
ICAS-GIS Asir 2021 Book Award
Online,

The winner of the 2021 French-Language Book Prize is "La réforme politique en Birmanie pendant le premier moment colonial (1819-1878)" by Aurore Candier, published by the EFEO !