Paris Headquarters

Ecole française d'Extrême-Orient 
22, avenue du Président Wilson
75116 Paris, France

Communication/Press Relations

Isabelle Poujol
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 34
isabelle.poujol@efeo.net

Directorate

Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 60
direction@efeo.net

Editorial Office

Martin Nogueira Ramos
Tel: +33(0)1 53 70 18 62
martin.ramos@efeo.net

Emmanuel Siron
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 36
emmanuel.siron@efeo.net

Financial Department

Jean-Claude Njiwa
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 75
jean-claude.njiwa@efeo.net

General Services Secretary

Lauriane Lecat-Bacle
Tél: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 28
lauriane.lecat@efeo.net

Human Resources

Didier Mariette
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 57
didier.mariette@efeo.net

Information Technology

Shueh-Ying Liao
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 58
shueh-ying.liao@efeo.net

Library

Reception
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 46
bibliotheque@efeo.net

Maison de l'Asie

Jeff Delatour
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 58
jeff.delatour@efeo.net

Photolibrary

Isabelle Poujol
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 34
isabelle.poujol@efeo.net

Publications (Distribution)

Pierre Harry
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 37
efeo-diffusion@efeo.net

Research Services

Sophie Biard
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 60
appui.recherche@efeo.net

Web Site/Digital Communication

Lauriane Lecat-Bacle
Tél: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 28
lauriane.lecat@efeo.net

EFEO News
Photographic exhibition
Paris, France, 28 June 2024
The EFEO is displaying an exhibition as part of the symposium "Le Prince Damrong Rajanubhab et George Cœdès. Collaboration et regards croisés sur l'histoire du royaume de Siam" organized on May 15 by the Inalco - Langues O', the Inalco Foundation, and the EFEO.

Free admission, from 15 April to 30 June 2024, 9am to 6pm, EFEO, 1st floor landing.

More information on the symposium READ MORE
Library closure
Paris, France, 16 May 2024

♦ Following major water damage, the library is exceptionally closed until further notice.

The entire library team is aware of the difficulties this long closure is causing for your research, and you can be certain that we are working tirelessly to reopen the library as soon as possible. ♦


Consult the catalogs and digital tools:
Books and periodicals catalog
- Archives and manuscripts catalog
- Digital heritage library

Please check the EFEO's Facebook page and Twitter account regularly for any updates to the conditions of public access.
International Summer Seminar
05 May 2024
The call for applications for the international summer seminar "From Qing dynasty to Republican China: continuities and ruptures" to be held in Saint-Pierre d'Oléron from 8 to 14 September 2024, aimed at doctoral and post-doctoral students in Chinese studies, is now open.

Deadline for applications: 5 May 2024

For more information
New publication


Arts Asiatiques 78 (2023)

École française d'Extrême-Orient, Paris, 2023, 144 pages.

Read more
EFEO Field Scholarships - 2nd Semester 2023
Paris, France, 15 March 2024
The deadline for submitting an application to an EFEO Field Scholarships for Master and PhD students enabling a field study in Asia at one of the EFEO centers is set to the 15th of March 2024.
 READ MORE