Paris Headquarters

Ecole française d'Extrême-Orient 
22, avenue du Président Wilson
75116 Paris, France

Communication/Press Relations

Isabelle Poujol
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 34
isabelle.poujol@efeo.net

Directorate

Evelise Bruneau
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 60
evelise.bruneau@efeo.net

Editorial Office

Emmanuel Siron
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 36
emmanuel.siron@efeo.net

Gabrielle Abbe
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 36
gabrielle.abbe@efeo.net

Financial Department

Estelle Richard
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 75
estelle.richard@efeo.net

General Services Secretary

Lauriane Lecat-Bacle
Tél: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 28
lauriane.lecat@efeo.net

Human Resources

Didier Mariette
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 57
didier.mariette@efeo.net

Information Technology

Vincent Paillusson
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 58
vincent.paillusson@efeo.net

Fellowship Programme

Evelise Bruneau
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 60
evelise.bruneau@efeo.net

Library

Reception
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 46
bibliotheque@efeo.net

Maison de l'Asie

Vincent Paillusson
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 58
vincent.paillusson@efeo.net

Photolibrary

Isabelle Poujol
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 34
isabelle.poujol@efeo.net

Publications (Distribution)

Pierre Harry
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 37
efeo-diffusion@efeo.net

Web Site

Lauriane Lecat-Bacle
Tél: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 28
lauriane.lecat@efeo.net

Vincent Paillusson
Tel: +33 (0)1 53 70 18 58
vincent.paillusson@efeo.net

EFEO News
Fourth International Intensive course in Old Javanese
Yogyakarta, Central Java, Indonesia, 15 July 2018
Aiming to support the training of a new generation of Old Javanese philologists and to stimulate international collaboration in this field, the École française d'Extrême-Orient (French School of Asian Studies, EFEO) and the National Library of the Republic of Indonesia (Perpusnas), with support from the École Pratique des Hautes Études (Paris), PSL Research University (Paris), and the Royal Netherlands Institute for Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies (KITLV), will co-organize this year, for the fourth time, an international intensive course in Old Javanese.
 READ MORE
12th DocAsie Day
Paris, France, 20 June 2018
The next DocAsie meetings will take place from June 20th to 22nd in Paris, at the Maison de l'Asie and at the Campus Condorcet (Maison des Sciences de l’Homme Paris Nord). For these 12th Days, the focus will be on the treatment of sound funds as well as the presentation of precious and / or specialized funds.
The provisional program is available HERE.
Registrations are closed.

(Manuscrit rituel bouddhique MS.SL.59 dit « collection de mudrās », Népal, XIXe siècle, collection Sylvain Lévi, Institut d'études indiennes du Collège de France)
Paris EFEO Seminar
Paris, France, 18 June 2018
Monday 18th June Arlo Griffiths (EFEO) speaks on Histoire sociale des brahmanes en Inde et les modes de transmission du corpus védique.

11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. (Free admission)
Maison de l'Asie, First floor salon, 22 avenue du Président Wilson, 75116 Paris
 READ MORE
New publication
New publication