President: Pierre-André LABLAUDE

Statutory members

Representing the state:

  • The director general of Research and Innovation, Ministry of Research and Higher Education, Roger GENET, or his representative
  • The director of Cultural, Academic and Research Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, Pierre LANAPATS, or his representative

Representing the directorate of the EFEO:

  • The director, Yves GOUDINEAU
  • The director of studies, Christophe MARQUET

Representing the Institut de France:

  • Marianne BASTID-BRUGUIERE, member of the Académie des Sciences Morales et Politiques
  • Pierre-Sylvain FILLIOZAT, member of the Académie des Inscriptions et Belles-Lettres
  • Jean-Noël ROBERT, member of the Académie des Inscriptions et Belles-Lettres
  • Michel Zink, Perpetual Secretary of the Académie des inscriptions et Belles-Lettres

Representing the academic community:

  • Corinne DEBAINE-FRANCFORT, research professor, CNRS
  • Pierre-André LABLAUDE, chief architect and inspector general of historical monuments
  • Silvia VIGNATO, professor, University of Milano-Bicocca
  • Inès ZUPANOV, research professor, CNRS, head of CEIAS

Representing partner institutions:

  • Laurent AMAR, deputy director Asia AFD
  • Christian LAMOUROUX, professor, École des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales (EHESS)
  • Charles RAMBLE, professor, École pratique des hautes études (EPHE)

Representing the EFEO faculty:

  • Alain ARRAULT, professor / substitute: François LACHAUD, professor
  • M. Dominic GOODALL, professor / substitute / M. Arlo GRIFFITHS, professor
  • Christophe POTTIER, lecturer / substitute: Philippe LE FAILLER, lecturer

Consultative membres

  • Clément FROEHLICHER, curator of the Library
  • Valérie LIGER-BELAIR, director of Administrative Services